Image transfer using Fluid Gel Medium

I had borrowed some fluid gel medium from a friend as she had used this method to transfer images onto canvas for her paintings. However this process was long and tedious, it also was much too opaque for what I wanted, even though I was transferring my image directly on to chiffon. It gives off more of a sticker look than anything. Half way through I realised that it wouldn’t be an appropriate method of image transferring, especially with the size of image I  would want for my degree show piece.

 

19022096_10155124766897745_1032131510_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

